Humor

A comic novel is usually a work of fiction in which the writer seeks to amuse the reader, sometimes with subtlety and as part of a carefully woven narrative, sometimes above all other considerations. It could indeed be said that comedy fiction is literary work that aims primarily to provoke laughter, but this isn't always as obvious as it first may seem.

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager
Book Love
The Unteachables
Catastrophe Queen
Flights of Fancy (American Heiresses, #1)
That's Not What I Heard
How to Be Second Best
Kind of Coping: An Illustrated Look at Life with Anxiety
Never Say Duke (12 Dukes of Christmas, #4)
The Last (The List, #3)
My Perfect Drug (Reapers MC: Ellsberg Chapter, #2)
Farmhand, Vol. 1
Where Is My Balloon?
スキップ・ビート! 43 (Skip Beat!, #43)
A Model Dog
  • The Real News! The Never-Before-Told Stories of Donald Trump ... by John Bernard Ruane
    The Real News! The Never-Before-Told Stories of Donald Trump & Fake News!
    by
    Release date: Dec 04, 2018
    10 out of 10 critics have given The Real News! rave reviews, stating it is a funny, non-partisan compilation of satirical stories about the conduct of ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 457 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Feb 09 - Feb 28, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • The Corpo Survival Kit by Fia Foss
    The Corpo Survival Kit
    by
    Release date: Dec 17, 2018
    Get a first edition copy of the Corpo Survival Kit - a funny book which will present you with the truth about the corporation jungle. Perform a person ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Kindle book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 100 copies available, 148 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Feb 02 - Mar 02, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Family of Origin by C.J. Hauser
    Family of Origin
    by
    Release date: Aug 06, 2019
    A novel at turns exuberant and wise, in the vein of The Family Fang and The Portable Veblen, about estranged half siblings yoked together on a swampy ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 15 copies available, 2516 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jan 17 - Feb 16, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • This Is Going to Hurt: Secret Diaries of a Junior Doctor
    The Cactus
    Small Town Rumors
    Hosed
    Catastrophe Queen
    Not You It's Me (Boston Love, #1)
    That Man Next Door
    Fat Chance
    Queen of Klutz (The Sibby Series, #1)
    It's Not Hansel and Gretel (It's Not a Fairy Tale, #2)
    The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #13)
    Checking Out
    Gmorning, Gnight!: Little Pep Talks for Me & You
    The Lilac Bouquet
    Boy Swallows Universe
    Good Omens by Terry PratchettA Dirty Job by Christopher MooreFear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. ThompsonLamb by Christopher MooreCatch-22 by Joseph Heller
    Best Dark Humor
    600 books — 1,457 voters
    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanMe Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris
    Best Humorous Books
    3,788 books — 6,852 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsGood Omens by Terry PratchettLamb by Christopher MooreThe Princess Bride by William GoldmanA Dirty Job by Christopher Moore
    Books that Make you Laugh
    3,276 books — 4,391 voters
    Devil in Winter by Lisa KleypasRomancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia QuinnNine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake by Sarah MacLeanThe Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia QuinnThe Duke and I by Julia Quinn
    Best Humorous Historical Romances
    697 books — 1,000 voters

    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesEasy by Tammara WebberThoughtless by S.C. StephensSlammed by Colleen Hoover
    I AM IN LOVE !!!
    3,377 books — 5,709 voters
    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas AdamsThe Restaurant at the End of the Universe by Douglas AdamsLife, the Universe and Everything by Douglas AdamsSo Long, and Thanks for All the Fish by Douglas AdamsDirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency by Douglas Adams
    Best Comedic Sci-Fi Books
    456 books — 1,015 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
    Bossypants
    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
    Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
    Yes Please
    Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
    Naked
    When You Are Engulfed in Flames
    The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #2)
    Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal
    The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind, #1)
    Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #3)
    Holidays on Ice

    Related Genres

    Eoin Colfer
    Eoin Colfer And Another Thing... (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #6)
    His Favorite Science Fiction Books: We asked Colfer to list his top five science fiction books. Curl up with a bottle of that Old Janx Spirit and your trusty towel, and get started.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Bill Watterson
    Reality continues to ruin my life.
    Bill Watterson, The Complete Calvin and Hobbes

    Terry Pratchett
    The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.
    Terry Pratchett, Diggers

    More quotes...
    The Curiousity Club Hosted by Loran from Youtube's Inked with Curiousity! This is a book club dedicated to stepping…more

    20 members, last active 13 days ago

    Ask Arisawe Hampton This is the '"ask the author" group for Arisawe Hampton. Arisawe Hampton is a native Southern Ca…more

    7 members, last active 3 months ago

    Starbooks fiction/young adult geared book club that wants to have fun and share thoughts amongst peers of…more

    6 members, last active 17 days ago

    Salty Librarians we only do sarcastic books

    2 members, last active 8 months ago

    Lovely Music
    7 chapters — updated Jun 29, 2010 07:24AM — 18 people liked it
    Dongeng Menjelang Berbuka Puasa
    2 chapters — updated Aug 04, 2010 12:46PM — 49 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: humor, genre--humor, humor-and-comedy, humorous, and humour
    Hinomaruzumou | O Menino que Queria Ser Rei2019O Menino que Queria Ser ReiAção, Aventura, Família, Fantasia - 20196.5 | Club der roten Bnder (69)